Simply D.L.

Good Stuff and Such | July 18, 2009

Once again, the staff of Simply D.L. would like to apologize what is known as a blog-lag, an irregular, huge gap of weeks between updates. The senior editor of Simply D.L. comments that he hopes the blog will begin updating on a weekly basis. And he denies to respond to any comments questioning whether he has multiple-personality disorder as his consistent reference to the staff members of Simply D.L. when it is only run by one person.

So with that aside, I have been reading and sketching, but somehow at the same time, lazy. Or maybe reading and sketching may have been considered leisure activities and somehow modified leisure to lazy.

I have been reading Schultz and Peanuts, which is a great book about Charlie Schulz. I remember I told my brother about this book and he replied, “isn’t his life already in the comic strips?” Yes, that’s true, but to learn about Schulz’s childhood and his years in high school builds on one’s understanding in the comic strips and appreciation on how he penned his life into the lives of his characters. Of course, I’m only on page 123 and the book is 566 pages. Intimidating the size may sound, David Michaelis crafts it so well that it is a smooth yet vivid read.

I don’t want to make much publicity about it, but I’ll just mention it. I decided to revamp Table for One for a smoother, neater style using Inkscape. It updates Tuesday and Thursdays (sometimes on Tues and Thurs nights, PST)

Table for One (new)


Posted in Thoughts

Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment