Simply D.L.

Sugar High/Crash Aftermath | November 14, 2009

I think I’ll skip the typical introduction about my belatedness and the sense of determination to get this blog on a regular update basis.

Coming into the Fall quarter, I found myself in a sugar crash. The enthusiasm I had during last Spring quarter to get a webcomic up and running (as well with this blog with updates), produce minicomics monthly, and pursue other artistic, noble ambitions either halted or played a mean game of hide-and-go seek with me.

So I found myself stuck in this procrastination purgatory. And I hope by spontaneously restarting (for the [fill in the blank]th times), maybe it might get me posting something that does not begin with “I apologize for not updating this blog for the past month/decade/century.”

I am also restarting my comic blog, Panel Diet, and with it, signed up a twitter account for it. Although I have disliked twitter before, I found out it’s useful to twitter/post up links to comics, in print or on the net.

And the comics I have been drawing? I’ll get onto that, soon.


Posted in Thoughts

Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment